Microsoft 11.0 Object Library In Office 2010

I Installed Office 2010 over the weekend and removed Office 2003 with the exception MS Access 2003 not thinking I would need the other programs.  I am a database programmer, and realized that i use references in VBA to call the Excel, and outlook object libraries in my code. These are both version 11. These are now missing.  All users are still on Office 2003, and i am having an issue becuase the VBA in Access 2003 cannot find the references while i am programming. I make the changes and the VBA references are looking for 14.0. I have to go to a Office 2003 machine and change the links.

This also leaves me unable to test some processes while missing 11.0 on my machine. Many outlook procedures have changed with the new version.

I am trying to resolve this without having to uninstall 2010, re-install 2003, and then 2020 again saving the older version.  Besides, I have used up the licenses for Office 2003.

Can i install Office 20003 while Office 2010 is present in the system?

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

I'm afraid that reinstalling Office 2003 while 2010 is present is not a good idea.

Would it be feasible to use a restore point to go back to before you installed Office 2010?

---
Best wishes, HansV
https://www.eileenslounge.com

Was this reply helpful?

Sorry this didn't help.

Great! Thanks for your feedback.

How satisfied are you with this reply?

Thanks for your feedback, it helps us improve the site.

Thanks for your feedback.

I have had good success using late binding method and then the reference does not need to be set in VBA.

Initially I develop using Early Binding by setting the reference so that I have the intellisense for the coding but I then convert to Late Binding.